Blog de KingShamus

"When an entire nation thirsted to break free from PC…Andrew Breitbart opened a big bar."–Chris Muir

Tale of the Tigers-Baldilocks hooks you up with some rad reading

Posted by KingShamus on August 15, 2010

As many of my rad readers know, blogging is an awesome form of writing.  It can be lots of fun and a source of creative inspiration.  One draw-back:  It’s not exactly lucrative. 

So when a great blogger goes above and beyond the constraints of web-based punditry and actually writes a novel, we should recognize the awesomeness.

So without further ado, here’s the synopsis of Juliette Akinyi Ochieng’s (AKA Baldilocks) first novel, “Tale of The Tigers”.

At a southwestern university, a young man and a young woman do something that’s done every day: they fall in love. There’s just one thing–he’s white and she’s black.

Set in the early 1990s, Tale of the Tigers tells the story of how the tables have turned on race relations and sexual jealousy and of how two young Americans weather the storm of that heritage in the post-Civil Rights Era.

Sounds cool to me.

Here’s some more words for the author herself.

I know that this is a time of great economic uncertainty, but buying my book will not only provide the reader with an inexpensive form of entertainment, it will give the reader a bit of insight with what’s happening right now in America.  Well, at least I think so. A morality play? You could call it that, but, as all successful novelists attempt to do, I tried to show more than tell.  I hope that I succeeded.

And, naturally, I want to have an independent source of income using whatever talent and inspiration that God gave me.  But I can’t do that without your help. 

Buy my novel.  You won’t be sorry.

And ooooh lookie here:  A link for you to order the novel.

Now you have no excuse not to pick up this book.  ;-p

Anyway, many of us talk about supporting creative efforts that are pro-American and artistic folks that believe in the treasured values of our nation.  Here’s a chance to do just that. 

Give “Tale Of The Tigers” a whirl.

9 Responses to “Tale of the Tigers-Baldilocks hooks you up with some rad reading”

  1. Angel said

    aw sweet of ya to let us know..will check it out!:)

  2. Matt said

    That sounds great. It’s good to see one of us take it to the next level.

  3. baldilocks said

    Love ya, KS!

  4. [...] King Shamus has the details of a blogger turned author. [...]

  5. That’s awesome… I’d be so proud to get a book published.

    Will check it out.

  6. KingShamus said

    Angel: Thank you.

    Matt: I agree and thanks for the link, dude.

    Baldi: No problemo, mi amiga.

    Karen: I appreciate it.

  7. CGHill said

    A darn fine book. (I have a review up on Amazon, in fact.)

  8. KingShamus said

    CG: Bingo. Nice job, dude.

  9. [...] dunno if I’ve mentioned this before, but FYI–a great blogger has become a great author.  I just finished ”Tale of The [...]

Talk to me, homie

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,334 other followers

