Blog de KingShamus

"When an entire nation thirsted to break free from PC…Andrew Breitbart opened a big bar."–Chris Muir

Smokin’ blonde Amber Heard will star in Hunter S. Thompson’s “Rum Diary”

Posted by KingShamus on January 17, 2011

I didn’t read it but I hear good things.  Maybe this has a chance of being cool.

I dug “Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas” when it came out.  The drug-fueled insanity and Terry Gilliam’s studied weirdness worked.  That and it was funny as hell watching Johnny Depp and Benicio Del Toro stumble around huffing ether.

In any case, “The Rum Diary” doesn’t come out till October so we’ll have to wait a bit to see if this is any good.

What I do know is that Amber Heard, the female lead in the flick, is pretty easy on the eyes.

Don’t believe me?  Well, why don’t we take a gander at some pics to see if I’m right.

See, I was right.

Enjoy!

UPDATE:  Yeah, the old headline was lame as hell.  As per the great Other McCain–who has a neat piece on the Tuscon Shooter-Douche, I’ve changed the title of this here hot chick post.

UPDATE II:  Welcome welcome The Other McCain readers!  Come on in, make youselves at home and enjoy the other menu items I’ve got here.  Big ups to RS McCain, who continues to rule.

8 Responses to “Smokin’ blonde Amber Heard will star in Hunter S. Thompson’s “Rum Diary””

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Doug Welch and King Shamus. King Shamus said: Some #Rule5 magic for @RSMcCain "They turned another Hunter S. Thompson book into a movie" #Tcot #AmberHeard #FineF… http://wp.me/pyqBF-1bz […]

  2. […] the chance to star opposite Johnny Depp because the part involves nudity.Lots and lots of nudity.King Shamus has lots and lots of photos of Amber Heard. var addthis_product='wpp-250';var addthis_append_data='false';var addthis_language='en';var […]

  3. I’ve heard of Thompson, but never read any of his books. Will have to check this out.

    PS- it’s amazing what Photoshop can do, isn’t it? :-P

  4. When the going gets weird, the weird get blogging!

  5. God bless you sir and your promotion of this actress.

  6. bobbelvedere said

    I hear that Amber heard about the plans to make the movie and lobbied for the role.

  7. MK said

    Definitely is easy on the eye. :)

    Photoshop Karen, well kudos to photoshop then.

  8. KingShamus said

    Karen: I’m a sucker for a good doctored pic.

    RS: I am humbled and honored for you linkage, sir. Thank you.

    Infidel: I have an eye for talent. And hot chicks. Mostly hot chicks.

    Bob: Maybe she’s a fan of HST? That would be interesting.

    MK: I try dude. I try.

Talk to me, homie

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,343 other followers

